menu
 
(0)
 
I Am, I Am, I Am, Seventeen Brushes With Death (Signed)
by Maggie O'Farrell
 
Hardcover
$45.00

In Stock with our New/Used Market Vendor. Allow up to 30 days for delivery. Tracking is not available for this item. FREE Shipping is not available for this item. help

 
 

Seller Information
Stanley Louis Remarkable Books
Saint Charles, IL, USA

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death: the Breathtaking Number One BestsellerI Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death: the Breathtaking Number One Bestseller (Hard cover)
Pub. Date: 2017
Publisher: Tinder Press
Price: $22.78
Seller: Anybook.com, Lincoln, GBR
Notes: This is an ex-library book and may have the usual library/used-book markings inside. This book has hardback covers. In good all round condition. Dust jacket in good condition. Please note the Image in this listing is a stock photo and may not match the covers of the actual item, 600grams, ISBN: 9781472240743.
I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With DeathI Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes With Death (hardcover)
Pub. Date: 2017
Publisher: Tinder Press
Price: $38.41
Seller: Bonita, Newport Coast, CA, USA
Description: Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items. May be an ex-library book.
Condition: Good
 
 
 
 

More About I Am, I Am, I Am, Seventeen Brushes With Death (Signed) by Maggie O'Farrell
 
 
 
Overview

AS SELECTED FOR THE ZOE BALL BOOKCLUB, A BOOK OF THE YEAR IN THE SUNDAY TIMES, THE TIMES, GUARDIAN, IRISH TIMES, OBSERVER, RED and THE TELEGRAPH. I AM, I AM, I AM is a memoir with a difference - the unputdownable story of an extraordinary woman's life in near-death experiences. Insightful, inspirational, gorgeously written, it is a book to be read at a sitting, a story you finish newly conscious of life's fragility, determined to make every heartbeat count. A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital. Shocking, electric, unforgettable, this is the extraordinary memoir from Costa Novel-Award winner and Sunday Timesbestselling author Maggie O'Farrell. It is a book to make you question yourself. What would you do if your life was in danger, and what would you stand to lose? I AM, I AM, I AM will speak to readers who loved Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Max Porter's GRIEF IS THE THING WITH FEATHERS. (P)2017 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

This item is fulfilled by our new and used marketplace. For more information, view our glossary of terms and abbreviations.
 
Details
  • PID: 17876814417
  • ISBN-13: 9781472240743
  • Publisher: Tinder: Press
  • Seller: Stanley Louis Remarkable Books
    Condition: Fine in Fine jacket
    Notes: From the publisher: "An extraordinary memoir-told entirely in near-death experiences-from one of Britain's best-selling novelists, for fans of Wild, When Breath Becomes Air, and The Year of Magical Thinking. We are never closer to life than when we brush up against the possibility of death. I Am, I Am, I Am is Maggie O'Farrell's astonishing memoir of the near-death experiences that have punctuated and defined her life. The childhood illness that left her bedridden for a year, which she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. An encounter with a disturbed man on a remote path. And, most terrifying of all, an ongoing, daily struggle to protect her daughter-for whom this book was written-from a condition that leaves her unimaginably vulnerable to life's myriad dangers. Seventeen discrete encounters with Maggie at different ages, in different locations, reveal a whole life in a series of tense, visceral snapshots. In taut prose that vibrates with electricity and restrained emotion, O'Farrell captures the perils running just beneath the surface and illuminates the preciousness, beauty, and mysteries of life itself." A fine copy in red cloth with gilt titles on the spine. No marks or damage at all. Unclipped DJ is also excellent. A red silk bookmark is sewn in. Signed by O'Farrell on the special publisher's signed edition page before the title page. CH.