menu
 
(0)
 
The Gifted School : Snapping With Tension Shari Lapena
by Holsinger, Bruce
 
Hardcover
$14.48

In Stock with our New/Used Market Vendor. Allow up to 30 days for delivery. Tracking is not available for this item. FREE Shipping is not available for this item. help

 
 

Seller Information
Brit Books
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, GBR

The Gifted School: 'Snapping with tension' Shari LapenaThe Gifted School: 'Snapping with tension' Shari Lapena (Hard cover)
Pub. Date: 2019
Publisher: Headline Review
Price: $29.11
Seller: Ria Christie Books, Uxbridge, MIDDLESEX, GBR
Condition: New.
Notes: 464 p.
The Gifted School: 'Snapping with tension' Shari LapenaThe Gifted School: 'Snapping with tension' Shari Lapena (Hard cover)
Pub. Date: 2019
Publisher: Headline Review
Price: $29.32
Seller: Booksplease, Southport, MERSEYSIDE, GBR
Condition: New.
Notes: 464 p.
 
 
  •  
    [-] Other Available FormatsSeller InformationPrice
    The Gifted School (Hardcover)
    Pub. Date: 2019-10-15
    Publisher: Headline Review
    Condition: New
    Notes: BRAND NEW BOOK! Shipped within 24-48 hours. Normal delivery time is 5-12 days. Please note some orders may be shipped from UK with same delivery timeframe, ***NO EXPEDITED ORDERS***

    Awesomebooks_Newbooks
    Wilmington, DE, USA
    $29.74
    The Gifted School (Hard cover)
    Pub. Date: 2019
    Publisher: Headline Review
    Condition: New
    Notes: 2019. Hardcover......We ship daily from our Bookshop.

    Kennys.ie
    Galway, IRL
    $33.00
    The Gifted School: 'Snapping with tension' Shari Lapena (Hard cover)
    Pub. Date: 2019
    Publisher: Headline Review
    Description: A compulsively readable novel about a group of friends and parents destroyed by their own competitiveness when an exclusive school for gifted children opens in the community.
    Condition: Very Good.
    Notes: 464 p.

    worldofbooks
    Goring-By-Sea, WEST SUSSEX, GBR
    $39.62
    The Gifted School: 'Snapping with tension' Shari Lapena (Hard cover)
    Pub. Date: 2019
    Publisher: Headline Review
    Description: A compulsively readable novel about a group of friends and parents destroyed by their own competitiveness when an exclusive school for gifted children opens in the community.
    Condition: Fine.
    Notes: 464 p.

    worldofbooks
    Goring-By-Sea, WEST SUSSEX, GBR
    $39.62
    The Gifted School (Hardcover)
    Pub. Date: 2019
    Publisher: Headline Review
    Description: 464 pages. 9.29x6.46x1.81 inches.
    Condition: New

    Revaluation Books
    Exeter, DEVON, GBR
    $34.82
 
 

More About The Gifted School by Holsinger, Bruce
 
 
 
Overview

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige - no matter the cost... A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. 'More than a touch of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies' The Observer In the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony. Until one day, news begins to spread that a 'gifted school' will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few prestigious places, and the competition will be ferocious. As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in this picturesque community. Fault lines appear between friends and siblings, in marriages and careers, as old resentments start to simmer and long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure... Just how far will these parents go to give their children a good education, and what will be the ultimate price? Praise for The Gifted School . . . 'Wise and addictive... an incisive inspection of privilege, race and class' NEW YORK TIMES 'Snapping with tension, this is a book for our times. It will push a lot of buttons for a lot of people' SHARI LAPENA, AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR 'Like Big Little Lies with standardized testing... a deeply pleasurable read' MEG WOLITZER, AUTHOR OF THE FEMALE PERSUASION 'Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate' THE NEW YORKER 'The summer read that predicted the college-admissions scandal' THE WALL STREET JOURNAL 'Timely and relevant' OPRAHMAG.COM 'A (hilariously) timely book that explores the lengths to which privileged parents will go to get their kids a top education' NEW YORK POST 'On the pulse of modern times' MAGIC BOOK CLUB 'If you loved the shananigans of the pushy parents in TV hit Big Little Lies you'll love this scorching novel . . . bitingly dark' PETERBOROUGH TELEGRAPH 'Relevant and relatable' I PAPER

This item is fulfilled by our new and used marketplace. For more information, view our glossary of terms and abbreviations.
 
Details
  • PID: 17343263384
  • ISBN-13: 9781472272010
  • Publisher: Headline Review
  • Seller: Brit Books
    Notes: **Simply Brit** Shipped with Premium postal service within 24 hours from the UK with impressive delivery time. We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times.