menu
 
(0)
 
Boy Giant : Son of Gulliver
by Morpurgo, Michael

Overview -
A stunning new story of hope, humanity and high-seas adventure for children and adults everywhere from Sir Michael Morpurgo, the nation's favourite storyteller and multi-million copy bestselling author of WAR HORSE. "We were the truth of our own story. Me, and the two tiny people on my shoulder, in the middle of the sea..." War has forced Omar and his mother to leave their home in Afghanistan and venture across the sea to Europe. When their boat sinks, and Omar finds himself alone, with no hope of rescue, it seems as if his story has come to an end. But it is only just beginning. Because in the end, a little hope makes a big difference... A thrilling adventure inspired by the classic story of Gulliver's Travels, this is also a gripping modern narrative of rescue and refuge, from a writer at the height of his powers. A book about breaking down walls, at a time when many are trying to build them. And a timeless reminder of humanity's infinite capacity for good... even when those humans are very small indeed. Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Michelle Magorian and Katherine Rundell!

  Read Full Product Description
 
Paperback
$15.67

In Stock with our New/Used Market Vendor. Allow up to 30 days for delivery. Tracking is not available for this item.

FREE Shipping is not available for this item.help

 
 

Seller Information

WeBuyBooks
Rawtenstall, Lancashire, GBR

Boy Giant: Son of GulliverBoy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Paperback)
Pub. Date: 09/03/2020
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Price: $14.48
Seller: Brit Books, Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, GBR
Notes: **Simply Brit** Shipped with Premium postal service within 24 hours from the UK with impressive delivery time. We have dispatched from our book depository; items of good condition to over ten million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with reliable and efficient service at all times.
Boy Giant: Son of GulliverBoy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Mass-market paperback)
Pub. Date: 2020
Publisher: HarperCollins
Price: $22.04
Seller: Kennys.ie, Galway, IRL
Condition: New
Notes: 2020. Paperback......We ship daily from our Bookshop.
 
 
  •  
    [-] Other Available FormatsSeller InformationPrice
    Boy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Mass-market paperback)
    Pub. Date: 2020
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Description: 100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers.
    Condition: Fine.
    Notes: Glued binding. B-format paperback. 288 p. Includes illustrations. Intended for a juvenile audience.

    GreatBookPrices-
    Columbia, MD, USA
    $9.01
    Boy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Mass-market paperback)
    Pub. Date: 2020
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Description: 100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers.
    Condition: New.
    Notes: Glued binding. B-format paperback. 288 p. Includes illustrations. Intended for a juvenile audience.

    GreatBookPrices-
    Columbia, MD, USA
    $12.23
    Boy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Paperback)
    Pub. Date: 2020-05-28
    Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
    Condition: New
    Notes: BRAND NEW BOOK! Shipped within 24-48 hours. Normal delivery time is 5-12 days. Please note some orders may be shipped from UK with same delivery timeframe, ***NO EXPEDITED ORDERS***

    Awesomebooks_Newbooks
    Wilmington, DE, USA
    $16.80
    Boy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Paperback)
    Pub. Date: 2020-05-28
    Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
    Condition: New
    Notes: BRAND NEW BOOK! Shipped within 24-48 hours. Normal delivery time is 5-12 days. Please note some orders may be shipped from UK with same delivery timeframe, ***NO EXPEDITED ORDERS***

    Awesomebooks_Newbooks
    Wilmington, DE, USA
    $17.37
    Boy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Mass-market paperback)
    Pub. Date: 2020
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Condition: New.
    Notes: Glued binding. B-format paperback. 288 p. Includes illustrations. Intended for a juvenile audience.

    Ria Christie Books
    Uxbridge, MIDDLESEX, GBR
    $18.66
    Boy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Mass-market paperback)
    Pub. Date: 2020
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Condition: New.
    Notes: Glued binding. B-format paperback. 288 p. Includes illustrations. Intended for a juvenile audience.

    Booksplease
    Southport, MERSEYSIDE, GBR
    $19.01
    Boy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Softcover)
    Pub. Date: 2020
    Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
    Description: 288 pages. 7.72x5.04x1.10 inches.
    Condition: New

    Revaluation Books
    Exeter, DEVON, GBR
    $22.50
    Boy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Mass-market paperback)
    Pub. Date: 2020
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Description: A stunning new story of hope, humanity and high-seas adventure for children and adults everywhere from Sir Michael Morpurgo, the nation's favourite storyteller and multi-million copy bestselling author of WAR HORSE.
    Condition: Good.
    Notes: Glued binding. B-format paperback. 288 p. Includes illustrations. Intended for a juvenile audience.

    worldofbooks
    Goring-By-Sea, WEST SUSSEX, GBR
    $33.31
    Boy Giant: Son of Gulliver (Mass-market paperback)
    Pub. Date: 2020
    Publisher: HarperCollins
    Description: A stunning new story of hope, humanity and high-seas adventure for children and adults everywhere from Sir Michael Morpurgo, the nation's favourite storyteller and multi-million copy bestselling author of WAR HORSE.
    Condition: Very Good.
    Notes: Glued binding. B-format paperback. 288 p. Includes illustrations. Intended for a juvenile audience.

    worldofbooks
    Goring-By-Sea, WEST SUSSEX, GBR
    $33.46
 
 

More About Boy Giant by Morpurgo, Michael
 
 
 
Overview

A stunning new story of hope, humanity and high-seas adventure for children and adults everywhere from Sir Michael Morpurgo, the nation's favourite storyteller and multi-million copy bestselling author of WAR HORSE. "We were the truth of our own story. Me, and the two tiny people on my shoulder, in the middle of the sea..." War has forced Omar and his mother to leave their home in Afghanistan and venture across the sea to Europe. When their boat sinks, and Omar finds himself alone, with no hope of rescue, it seems as if his story has come to an end. But it is only just beginning. Because in the end, a little hope makes a big difference... A thrilling adventure inspired by the classic story of Gulliver's Travels, this is also a gripping modern narrative of rescue and refuge, from a writer at the height of his powers. A book about breaking down walls, at a time when many are trying to build them. And a timeless reminder of humanity's infinite capacity for good... even when those humans are very small indeed. Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Michelle Magorian and Katherine Rundell!

This item is fulfilled by our new and used marketplace. For more information, view our glossary of terms and abbreviations.
 
Details
  • PID: 17231713573
  • ISBN-13: 9780008355180
  • Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
  • Seller: WeBuyBooks
    Notes: Minor shelf wear Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day.