Bruckner (Master Musicians Series) Watson, Derek
by Watson, Derek, Dr.
Trade paperback

In Stock with our New/Used Market Vendor. Allow up to 30 days for delivery. Tracking is not available for this item. FREE Shipping is not available for this item. help


Seller Information
Durham, NH, USA

Bruckner (Master Musicians)Bruckner (Master Musicians) (Paperback)
Pub. Date: 2/22/2001
Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA
Price: $21.32
Seller: Sequitur Books, Boonsboro, MD, USA
Condition: Very Good
Notes: Size: 9x6x0; Softcover. Good binding and cover. Minor reading wear. Clean, unmarked pages. Ships daily.
Bruckner (Master Musicians Series)Bruckner (Master Musicians Series) (paperback)
Pub. Date: 2001
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Price: $55.60
Seller: Bonita, Newport Coast, CA, USA
Description: Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items. May be an ex-library book.
Condition: Good
    [-] Other Available FormatsSeller InformationPrice
    Bruckner (Master Musicians Series) (Paperback)
    Pub. Date: 2001-02-22
    Publisher: Oxford University Press
    Condition: New
    Notes: Size: 100x8x148; New. In shrink wrap. Looks like an interesting title!

    North Las Vegas, NV, USA
    Bruckner (Pictorial Soft Cover)
    Pub. Date: 1997
    Publisher: Oxford University Press
    Condition: Fine in None Issued jacket
    Notes: 158 pages. Book appears to have hardly been read and is in Fine condition throughout.

    Marlowes Books
    Ferny Hills, Brisbane, QLD, AUS

More About Bruckner (Master Musicians Series) Watson, Derek by Watson, Derek, Dr.

It has taken Bruckner's music a long while to win international recognition, but his symphonies and sacred choral works have now found a place in the repertory of orchestras and choirs throughout the world. Published to commemorate the centenary of Bruckner's death, this second edition updates Derek Watson's study of the composer and his music in light of the developments in Bruckner research over the last 20 years. The early chapters of Derek Watson's book contain a vivid account of Bruckner's struggles and achievements both in his personal life and in his creative career. The later chapters cover each of his works in detail, from the mighty span of the mature symphonies to the smallest of his undeservedly neglected motets. The characteristic features of his art and his strikingly individual conception of mass and symphony are discussed and set alongside the works of his contemporaries.

This item is fulfilled by our new and used marketplace. For more information, view our glossary of terms and abbreviations.
  • PID: 16909445374
  • ISBN-13: 9780198166177
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press, USA
    Condition: Fine; Collectible