menu
 
(0)
 
Once Upon a Goat
by Richards, Dan

Overview -
A twisted fairy tale about a king and queen who wish for a child of their own . . . and end up with a baby goat. Perfect for readers of Children Make Terrible Pets and Wolfie the Bunny.

A funny and redemptive fairy tale.--The Wall Street Journal

Once upon a time, a very prim and proper king and queen begged their fairy godmother for a child. They'd prefer a boy, with glowing skin, bright eyes, and two roses for lips . . . but any kid will do. When they find themselves gifted with a baby goat (also known as a kid) instead, they can't imagine how he'll fit into their lives. But of course, it isn't long before he's part of the royal family.

Readers will delight in this story's hilarity, confusion, and celebration of families that come in every shape and size.

A fresh, amusing, kindhearted picture book.--Booklist, Starred review
With its gentle morals of acceptance, not judging by appearances, and being open to outcomes different than expectations, this is a lovely family read-aloud.--Kirkus
The contrast between the royal couple's once-ordered existence and the cheerful mess at book's end is very funny, and the message about acceptance and the expanded definition of family is a bonus.--Horn Book

  Read Full Product Description
 
Library Binding
$8.48

In Stock with our New/Used Market Vendor. Allow up to 30 days for delivery. Tracking is not available for this item.

FREE Shipping is not available for this item.help

 
 

Seller Information

Book Outlet
Buffalo, NY, USA

Once Upon a GoatOnce Upon a Goat (Hard cover)
Pub. Date: 2019
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Price: $21.12
Seller: Alibris, Sparks, NV, USA
Condition: New.
Notes: Library binding. Cloth over boards. 40 p. Contains: Illustrations. Intended for a juvenile audience.
Once Upon a GoatOnce Upon a Goat (Hard cover)
Pub. Date: 2019
Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Price: $21.11
Seller: GreatBookPrices-, Columbia, MD, USA
Description: 100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers.
Condition: New.
Notes: Library binding. Cloth over boards. 40 p. Contains: Illustrations. Intended for a juvenile audience.
 
 
  •  
    [-] Other Available FormatsSeller InformationPrice
    Once Upon a Goat (Library Binding)
    Pub. Date: 2019
    Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
    Condition: Good

    Bonita
    Newport Coast, CA, USA
    $48.97
    Once Upon a Goat (Library Binding)
    Pub. Date: 2019
    Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
    Condition: New

    Bonita
    Newport Coast, CA, USA
    $66.09
    Once Upon a Goat (LIB)
    Pub. Date: 2019
    Publisher: Alfred a Knopf Inc
    Description: 40 pages. 11.50x9.00x0.50 inches.
    Condition: New

    Revaluation Books
    Exeter, DEVON, GBR
    $34.36
 
 

More About Once Upon a Goat by Richards, Dan
 
 
 
Overview

A twisted fairy tale about a king and queen who wish for a child of their own . . . and end up with a baby goat. Perfect for readers of Children Make Terrible Pets and Wolfie the Bunny.

A funny and redemptive fairy tale.--The Wall Street Journal

Once upon a time, a very prim and proper king and queen begged their fairy godmother for a child. They'd prefer a boy, with glowing skin, bright eyes, and two roses for lips . . . but any kid will do. When they find themselves gifted with a baby goat (also known as a kid) instead, they can't imagine how he'll fit into their lives. But of course, it isn't long before he's part of the royal family.

Readers will delight in this story's hilarity, confusion, and celebration of families that come in every shape and size.

A fresh, amusing, kindhearted picture book.--Booklist, Starred review
With its gentle morals of acceptance, not judging by appearances, and being open to outcomes different than expectations, this is a lovely family read-aloud.--Kirkus
The contrast between the royal couple's once-ordered existence and the cheerful mess at book's end is very funny, and the message about acceptance and the expanded definition of family is a bonus.--Horn Book

This item is fulfilled by our new and used marketplace. For more information, view our glossary of terms and abbreviations.
 
Details
  • PID: 16461048208
  • ISBN-13: 9781524773755
  • Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
  • Seller: Book Outlet
    Description: New, Publisher overstock, may have small remainder mark. Excellent condition, never read, purchased from publisher as excess inventory.
    Condition: New in new dust jacket.