(0)
 
Mother American Night : My Life in Crazy Times
by Greenfield, Robert, Barlow, John Perry

Overview -
"[This] is the wild, funny, heartbreaking, and often unbelievable (yet completely true) story of an American icon. Born into a powerful Wyoming political family, John Perry Barlow wrote the lyrics for thirty Grateful Dead songs while also running his family's cattle ranch ... Blessed with an incredible sense of humor and a unique voice, Barlow was a born storyteller in the tradition of Mark Twain and Will Rogers. Through intimate portraits of friends and acquaintances from Bob Weir and Jerry Garcia to Timothy Leary and Steve Jobs, [this book] traces the generational passage by which the counterculture became the culture, and it shows why learning to accept love may be the hardest thing we ever ask of ourselves"--Amazon.com.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Hardcover
$8.09

In Stock with our New/Used Market Vendor. Allow up to 30 days for delivery. Tracking is not available for this item.

FREE Shipping is not available for this item.help

 
 

Seller Information

Half Price Books Inc
Dallas, TX, USA

Mother American Night: My Life in Crazy Times (Hard cover)
Pub. Date: 2018
Publisher: Crown Archetype
Price: $7.00
Seller: Powell's Books Chicago, Chicago, IL, USA
Condition: Like New
Notes: Near fine. Cloth, D-j. 2018. May contain remainder mark. Originally published at $27.
Mother American Night: My Life in Crazy Times (Hard cover)
Pub. Date: 2018
Publisher: Crown Archetype
Price: $8.09
Seller: Off The Shelf, Imperial, MO, USA
Condition: Fair
Notes: The item is very worn but continues to work perfectly. Signs of wear can include aesthetic issues such as scratches, dents and worn corners. All pages and the cover are intact, but the dust cover may be missing. Pages may include moderate to heavy amount of notes and highlighting, but the text is not obscured or unreadable. May NOT include discs, access code or other supplemental materials.
 
 
 
 

More About Mother American Night by Greenfield, Robert, Barlow, John Perry
 
 
 
Overview

"[This] is the wild, funny, heartbreaking, and often unbelievable (yet completely true) story of an American icon. Born into a powerful Wyoming political family, John Perry Barlow wrote the lyrics for thirty Grateful Dead songs while also running his family's cattle ranch ... Blessed with an incredible sense of humor and a unique voice, Barlow was a born storyteller in the tradition of Mark Twain and Will Rogers. Through intimate portraits of friends and acquaintances from Bob Weir and Jerry Garcia to Timothy Leary and Steve Jobs, [this book] traces the generational passage by which the counterculture became the culture, and it shows why learning to accept love may be the hardest thing we ever ask of ourselves"--Amazon.com.

This item is fulfilled by our new and used marketplace. For more information, view our glossary of terms and abbreviations.
 
Details
  • PID: 15854004356
  • ISBN-13: 9781524760182
  • Publisher: Crown Archetype
  • Seller: Half Price Books Inc
    Description: Connecting readers with great books since 1972. Used books may not include companion materials, some shelf wear, may contain highlighting/notes, and may not include cd-rom or access codes. Customer service is our top priority!
    Condition: Good