(0)
 
Mother American Night : My Life in Crazy Times
by Barlow, John Perry, and Greenfield, Robert

Overview -
"[This] is the wild, funny, heartbreaking, and often unbelievable (yet completely true) story of an American icon. Born into a powerful Wyoming political family, John Perry Barlow wrote the lyrics for thirty Grateful Dead songs while also running his family's cattle ranch ... Blessed with an incredible sense of humor and a unique voice, Barlow was a born storyteller in the tradition of Mark Twain and Will Rogers. Through intimate portraits of friends and acquaintances from Bob Weir and Jerry Garcia to Timothy Leary and Steve Jobs, [this book] traces the generational passage by which the counterculture became the culture, and it shows why learning to accept love may be the hardest thing we ever ask of ourselves"--Amazon.com.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Trade paperback
$18.00

In Stock with our New/Used Market Vendor. Allow up to 30 days for delivery. Tracking is not available for this item.

FREE Shipping is not available for this item.help

 
 

Seller Information

GreatBookPrices-
Columbia, MD, USA

Mother American Night: My Life in Crazy Times (Trade paperback)
Pub. Date: 2019
Publisher: Three Rivers Press (CA)
Price: $12.75
Seller: Alibris, Sparks, NV, USA
Condition: New.
Notes: Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 288 p.
Mother American Night (Trade paperback)
Pub. Date: 2019
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Price: $22.80
Seller: Blackwell's, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GBR
Condition: New in new dust jacket.
 
 
 
 

More About Mother American Night by Barlow, John Perry, and Greenfield, Robert
 
 
 
Overview

"[This] is the wild, funny, heartbreaking, and often unbelievable (yet completely true) story of an American icon. Born into a powerful Wyoming political family, John Perry Barlow wrote the lyrics for thirty Grateful Dead songs while also running his family's cattle ranch ... Blessed with an incredible sense of humor and a unique voice, Barlow was a born storyteller in the tradition of Mark Twain and Will Rogers. Through intimate portraits of friends and acquaintances from Bob Weir and Jerry Garcia to Timothy Leary and Steve Jobs, [this book] traces the generational passage by which the counterculture became the culture, and it shows why learning to accept love may be the hardest thing we ever ask of ourselves"--Amazon.com.

This item is fulfilled by our new and used marketplace. For more information, view our glossary of terms and abbreviations.
 
Details
  • PID: 15410619318
  • ISBN-13: 9781524760199
  • Publisher: Three Rivers Press (CA)
  • Seller: GreatBookPrices-
    Description: 100% Money Back Guarantee. Brand New, Perfect Condition. We offer expedited shipping to all US locations. Over 3, 000, 000 happy customers.
    Condition: Fine.
    Notes: Trade paperback (US). Glued binding. 288 p.