Hostage Taker
by Stefanie Pintoff and Tanya Eby


Overview -
From Edgar Award winner Stefanie Pintoff comes the start of an electrifying new thriller series featuring Eve Rossi, head of a secret division of the FBI-one made up of ex-convicts with extraordinary talents, oversized egos, and contempt for the rules. Perfect for readers of Iris Johansen and Catherine Coulter. Terror Strikes an Iconic Church-And Brings a City To Its Knees. In the hushed quiet of early morning Manhattan, in front of the towering brass doors of Saint Patrick's Cathedral, a young woman holds a sign that reads: �Help Me. For one FBI agent, a madman's terrified hostages, and an entire city, a long and harrowing day is about to unfold. The hostage taker's identity is unknown. But he knows who FBI agent Eve Rossi is-and everything about her past. Along with her presence, he demands five witnesses: ordinary people with some hidden connection. Defying her superiors, Eve begins a deadly dance with an adversary whose intentions are surely sinister, whose endgame is anything but certain, and whose cunning keeps him one step ahead at every turn. As Eve manages a taut hostage situation, she relies on the combined skills of her team-a secret unit inspired by France's most notorious criminal and made up of ex-convicts with extraordinary talents, oversized egos, and contempt for the rules. Eve is up against a rapidly ticking clock. But the dangerous man calling the shots has a timetable of his own-and a searing question for his targets: What are you guilty of? As shocking revelations surface, so does another crisis nobody could anticipate-one not even Eve and her team may be able to stop.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Audio CD - Unabridged
  • $39.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup In Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $8.68
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Hostage Taker by Stefanie Pintoff; Tanya Eby
 
 
 
Overview
From Edgar Award winner Stefanie Pintoff comes the start of an electrifying new thriller series featuring Eve Rossi, head of a secret division of the FBI-one made up of ex-convicts with extraordinary talents, oversized egos, and contempt for the rules. Perfect for readers of Iris Johansen and Catherine Coulter. Terror Strikes an Iconic Church-And Brings a City To Its Knees. In the hushed quiet of early morning Manhattan, in front of the towering brass doors of Saint Patrick's Cathedral, a young woman holds a sign that reads: �Help Me. For one FBI agent, a madman's terrified hostages, and an entire city, a long and harrowing day is about to unfold. The hostage taker's identity is unknown. But he knows who FBI agent Eve Rossi is-and everything about her past. Along with her presence, he demands five witnesses: ordinary people with some hidden connection. Defying her superiors, Eve begins a deadly dance with an adversary whose intentions are surely sinister, whose endgame is anything but certain, and whose cunning keeps him one step ahead at every turn. As Eve manages a taut hostage situation, she relies on the combined skills of her team-a secret unit inspired by France's most notorious criminal and made up of ex-convicts with extraordinary talents, oversized egos, and contempt for the rules. Eve is up against a rapidly ticking clock. But the dangerous man calling the shots has a timetable of his own-and a searing question for his targets: What are you guilty of? As shocking revelations surface, so does another crisis nobody could anticipate-one not even Eve and her team may be able to stop.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781622319688
  • ISBN-10: 1622319680
  • Publisher: HighBridge Audio
  • Publish Date: August 2015
  • Dimensions: 5.5 x 5.9 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths

 
BAM Customer Reviews