menu

Finality : A Metaphysical Sci-Fi Novel
by Marcus Martin




Overview -
Eerie. Provocative. Radical. From international bestselling author Marcus Martin.

In a world where life and death are preordained, two lovers cheat the system.


The Ministry controls mortality. Strict laws are enforced by their automatons - an untouchable class of mute androids. Most humans live in harmony with these mechanical guardians. Yet beneath the tranquility lies a world of suffering.

Michael and Kelsey must enter adulthood by selecting their death letters. This act will seal their fates. Someday the Ministry will heed those choices and terminate their lives, without warning or exception.


For centuries, no one has dared to break these sacred laws. Until now.


Centered on two broken but captivating lives, Finality will touch your soul. Immersing you in a civilization that is both starkly unique and yet eerily familiar, this is a poignant tale of love, grief, and humanity. Brimming with bold ideas, defiant characters, and staggering twists, you'll find it hard to put down.


Thought-provoking, gripping, and heart-wrenching, this book will change your life.


Finality will appeal to fans of Kazuo Ishiguro, Sue Monk Kidd, John Boyne, Jodie Picoult, Kamila Shamsie, John Bunyan, Barbara Kingsolver, Jamie Mcguire, Colson Whitehead, Heather Morris, Kate Mosse, Mitch Albom, Steven A. McKay, Paulo Coelho and Stuart Turton.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $13.59
 
 
 
 

More About Finality by Marcus Martin

 
 
 

Overview

Eerie. Provocative. Radical. From international bestselling author Marcus Martin.

In a world where life and death are preordained, two lovers cheat the system.


The Ministry controls mortality. Strict laws are enforced by their automatons - an untouchable class of mute androids. Most humans live in harmony with these mechanical guardians. Yet beneath the tranquility lies a world of suffering.

Michael and Kelsey must enter adulthood by selecting their death letters. This act will seal their fates. Someday the Ministry will heed those choices and terminate their lives, without warning or exception.


For centuries, no one has dared to break these sacred laws. Until now.


Centered on two broken but captivating lives, Finality will touch your soul. Immersing you in a civilization that is both starkly unique and yet eerily familiar, this is a poignant tale of love, grief, and humanity. Brimming with bold ideas, defiant characters, and staggering twists, you'll find it hard to put down.


Thought-provoking, gripping, and heart-wrenching, this book will change your life.


Finality will appeal to fans of Kazuo Ishiguro, Sue Monk Kidd, John Boyne, Jodie Picoult, Kamila Shamsie, John Bunyan, Barbara Kingsolver, Jamie Mcguire, Colson Whitehead, Heather Morris, Kate Mosse, Mitch Albom, Steven A. McKay, Paulo Coelho and Stuart Turton.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781913966041
  • ISBN-10: 1913966046
  • Publisher: Hypersonic Press
  • Publish Date: March 2021
  • Page Count: 478
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5 x 1.06 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.13 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews